“But if I keep my core and back strong, the scoliosis doesn’t really bother me.” Usain Bolt

Park bench pushups
Wow! What a testimony from a famous athlete about the importance of Core work!”

Today is my 3rd and final core workout. For now 🙂

The Eight Minute Abdominal Workout can be modified by doing any exercise that works your abdominals or lower back for 1 minute. Suggestions are:
Any type of crunches, forward, side, reverse, etc.
Any type of planks, front, side, moving planks, etc.
Single leg circles
Dual leg semi-circles
Climb the rope
Dead Bug
Lying prone, upper body lifts, or leg lifts single or dual.
Use your imagination!

Beverages: Normal 70-90 ounces water, 2 cups coffee in AM, large unsweetened tea in PM
Exercise: I did my Circuit-Use Anything workout. See past blogs
Breakfast:
• Smoothie with carrots, peanut butter, yogurt, almond milk, and banana
Lunch:
• On the road. Thought a chicken sandwich would be easier to eat than a salad, but I squirted ketchup all over myself, so wish I had stuck with my salad! Grilled chicken sandwich from Chick fil a without the bread, waffle fries
Snack: 1/2 pack sunflower seeds with shell, handful of peanuts at game
Supper: 2 suppers…before the game veggie sandwich at a pub and stuffed grape leaves. I ditched the bread so it was: grape leaves with cheese, brown rice stuffing, roasted eggplant, squash, and provolone cheese, 1 IPA beer
After game: Pre-made chef salad with grilled chicken from Jason’s deli

Not a great eating day, but did the best with the options I had

Leave a Reply

