Teaching on Tuesday

jesus teaching in temple

Jesus teaching

Annointing feet

Matthew 22 through 26 are some of the most well-known of Jesus’s parables and teachings. Knowing of His upcoming crucifixion, Jesus is still working from sun up to sun down trying to convince and educate the people about the Kingdom of God. These parables are so familiar to us that we may wonder, “How can the Pharisees be so dumb?” How can they not see their Messiah right there before them? Fake religiosity, piousness, power, and prestige just too often get in the way of Truth.

Inner peace, love, and wellness would be so much easier to obtain if we could just remember to live by Jesus’s teachings in Mathew 25:
34 “Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. 35 For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, 36 I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

37 “Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? 39 When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

40 “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

Have a Blessed Holy Tuesday!

One response to “Teaching on Tuesday

  1. This “speaks loud and clear to me” about the volunteer work I do in my community with refugees. These people are so worthy and grateful…please help in whatever ways you can. Helping the stranger is not only a nice thing to do — it is truly a commandment!

Leave a Reply

