“The best thing about getting a flu shot is that you never again need to wash your hands. That’s how I see it.” Chuck Palahniuk

flu lady

I found this quote pretty funny even though it is gross to think about!
What are your tips for avoiding the flu?

flu shot

flu tips

My three standard strategies are:
1. Take my vitamins religiously
2. Get plenty of sleep and even more if I feel something coming on
3. Wash hands, use the wipes at grocery stores, and never touch anything while getting gas (use a paper towel)

If I know I am getting something I take extra vitamins or a zicam type of product.

Click the link below to find some weird tips for preventing the flu. I never would have thought crafting prevents getting sick! Interesting…
http://www.womansday.com/health-fitness/conditions-diseases/how-to-not-get-sick#slide-11

knitting

Leave a Reply

