Comfort Food

Hi Readers,

comfort`

Is anyone else craving comfort food at this time?

  • Mac n Cheese
  • Fried Chicken
  • Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
  • Chicken and Dumplings
  • Fried Steak
  • You name it!

For those of us that enjoyed “family meals”, it’s important to know that this craving is normal.  Family meals mean comfort, peace, a place of belonging, and most importantly a way to nourish not only the body, but the soul.

All I have wanted to eat is casseroles, soup, cooked meals, etc.   AND I am allowing myself.  Though I preach health continuously and fresh produce, organic meats and vegetables, I’m relaxing a bit.

Eat what makes you feel good now.  Whatever lowers your stress level is the best thing for your body and immunities.

These are not long-term health recommendations, but for right now…EAT UP!!!

Leave a comment